Browse People Permission for Confluence
CBPP_v5.0.5 CBPP_v5.0.4 CBPP_v5.0.3 CBPP_v5.0.2 CBPP_v5.0.0 CBPP_v4.4.0 CBPP_v4.3.2 CBPP_v4.3.1 CBPP_v4.3.0 CBPP_v4.2.1 CBPP_v4.2.0 CBPP_v4.1.1 CBPP_v4.1.0 CBPP_v4.0.3 CBPP_v4.0.2 CBPP_v4.0.1 CBPP_v4 CBPP_v3 CBPP_v2
CBPP_v5.0.5 CBPP_v5.0.4 CBPP_v5.0.3 CBPP_v5.0.2 CBPP_v5.0.0 CBPP_v4.4.0 CBPP_v4.3.2 CBPP_v4.3.1 CBPP_v4.3.0 CBPP_v4.2.1 CBPP_v4.2.0 CBPP_v4.1.1 CBPP_v4.1.0 CBPP_v4.0.3 CBPP_v4.0.2 CBPP_v4.0.1 CBPP_v4 CBPP_v3 CBPP_v2

What happen delete groups ?

If the groups are deleted, it means the groups no longer have the permissions of Space. So you cannot mention the other users anymore.