Sync Bridge for Jira Cloud

What happens when I delete something?

You delete

What happens

A work item on This Jira site

Sync Bridge removes its link records and its sync history entries. The linked work item on the other site isn't deleted. If you need the sync history, check it before you delete the work item.

The linked work item on the other site

The panel shows that the linked work item is unreachable. Select Unlink, and the next push creates a new linked work item.

A synced comment or attachment

Its copy is removed the next time the work item syncs, for example when the rule's Comment deleted or Attachment deleted event is turned on.

See also: Comments Sync, Attachments Sync